Upcoming Meetings 2019

Thursday 17th January

Jill Gibbs will be coming along to talk to us about the Community Fire and Rescue Centre. Resolutions & voting.

Thursday 21st February

Jane will be joining us to teach us sign language.

Thursday 21st March

Ildiko Miklos is a Nia Practitioner and currently runs a class at Love’s Farm House. Nia is a holistic fitness combining dance, martial arts and mindfulness for body, mind and soul. Ildiko will be talking about this and demonstrating.

Thursday 18th April

Anthea Moore will be talking about and demonstrate encaustic wax (a craft using wax). 

Thursday 16th May

Emma Saunders will be coming along to talk about MAGPAS (Air Ambulance).

Thursday 20th June

Bramble Lodge Alpacas will be giving us a talk about Alpacas. 

Thursday 18th July

Mo Pickavance will be joining us to talk about Women’s Health.

Thursday 15th August

Love’s Farm Ladies WI Quiz and social evening.

Thursday 19th September

Open Meeting.   Bob Harding, a Performance Poet, Humour-Columnist & Writer will be performing his one man show “Laughter in the Village”. 

Thursday 17th October

Sue Stephenson will be coming along to give us a talk entitled “Daisies, Dick and the Family Pig!”

Thursday 21st November

Anne Robinson will be joining us to demonstrate cake decorating and sugar craft. Just in time for the festive season!


This will be followed by our AGM.

December - Christmas Social

Date TBC.